Resources over the Holidays

MNBC would like to remind Citizens that the COVID Program Portal will remain open over the holidays and continue taking applications. Visit www.mnbc.ca/covid for information and to apply for programs.

If you, or someone you know is in crisis and needs support, please reach out to the 24 hour/7 day a week Métis Crisis line at 1-833-Metis-BC (1-833-638-4722).

Regional Director Contacts:

Region 1: Patrick Harriott pharriott@mnbc.ca                                                 

Region 2: Louis de Jager ldjaeger@mnbc.ca / 604.819.4298 / 604-787-9068

Region 3: Dean Gladue dgladue@mnbc.ca

Region 4: Debra Fisher dfisher@mnbc.ca / 604.679.8382

Region 5: Raynie Gervais rgervais@mnbc.ca

Region 6: Susie Hooper shooper@mnbc.ca

Region 7: Paulette Flamond pflamond@mnbc.ca / 604.679.0724

General services

310-6789 – No area code – Toll free access to emotional support, information and resources for mental health.

1-800-784-2433 – Suicide crisis line for those who are or know someone having thoughts of suicide.

1-800-663-1441 – Alcohol and Drug information and referral service. Will connect you to open and available services and resources for alcohol and substance use supports.

https://www2.gov.bc.ca/gov/content/mental-health-support-in-bc/adults – list of resources from immediate support to non-crisis online and phone supports.

https://www.heretohelp.bc.ca/ – Portal for finding and accessing supports and other resources.

https://dwdonline.ca/ – Resources and self-help skills for dealing with depression 

1-800-563-0808 – VictimLinkBC – information, referral and crisis supports to victims of family violence, crime and more.

Kids and Youth

1-800-668-6868 – Kid’s Help Phone – access to professional counsellors.

https://foundrybc.ca/ – Support for Youth age 12-24. Will be open for appointments most days through the holidays. Also offering virtual services through 1-833-308-6379.

https://youthinbc.com/ – online chat and phone services for Youth available from 12pm – 1am.

Seniors and Elders

1-855-306-1443 – Seniors Abuse and Information line. Available 8am – 8pm.

If you would like to reach out to MNBC head office during this time, call 604-557-5851, dial extension 8239 and leave a message.