MNBC By-Election Official Results

Posted by on

Nomination papers meeting the requirements of the Act were received by the deadline from one candidate in each of four regions where vacancies for Regional Youth Representatives exist. As a result, pursuant to the provisions of Article 9.1 of the MNBC Electoral Act, those candidates are elected by acclamation and those candidates who are acclaimed are listed below. In the case of Region Five, candidate nomination papers filed by close of nominations did not meet the provisions of the Act therefore that vacancy remains.

MNBC Regional Youth Representative

Monique Auger Region 2

Drew Nagao Region 4

Brooklyn Oja Region 6

Summer Supernant Region 7

Print or Download Official Declaration (PDF)

Declared in accordance with the MNBC Electoral Act, Articles 9.1 and 11.1 on this 3rd day of February 2017 Lewis Villegas Chief Electoral Officer MNBC 2017 By-Elections

Lewis N. Villegas
MNBC Chief Electoral Officer (CEO)
Phone (604) 862-0572
Phone 1 (855) 857-6244 (toll free)
312 - 830 E 7th Avenue
Vancouver, British Columbia, V5T 4J2